Minutes - 2017 - Milford



CALL TO ORDER The Reorganization meeting of the Milford Borough Common Council was held in the Milford Fire Company Building on January 3, 2017. The meeting was called to order by Mayor Ronald Rehl at 7:00PM. SUNSHINE PROCLAMATION was read by Mayor Rehl. As required by the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975, adequate notice of this meeting was provided on December 15, 2016 in the Hunterdon County Democrat and in the Express Times newspapers. Notices were also posted on the bulletin boards both inside and outside the Municipal Building and at the Milford Public Library. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was led by Mayor Rehl. OATHS OF OFFICE Oaths of Office were administered to the following officials: Borough Attorney :Todd Bolig, Esq. Council Members :Carole Heller

:Noralie LaFevre :George Sniffin Fire Chief :Nathan Fleck Zoning Officer :William Pursell Municipal Fire Official :Michael Giannnone ROLL CALL PRESENT: Record reflects the presence of: Todd Bolig, Esq. ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT 2016 Mayor Rehl asked for nominations for Council President. Mayor, Ronald R. Rehl Council members

Noralie LaFevre, Henry Schepens, George Sniffin, Robert White, Elisa Yager

Henry Schepens nominated Noralie LaFevre as Council President. Seconded by Carole Heller. Noralie LaFevre nominated Carole Heller as Council President. Seconded by Elisa Yager. Mayor Rehl asked a vote for Noralie LaFevre as Council President

All in Favor - AYES: C. Heller, H. Schepens, G. Sniffin, R. White, E. Yager NAYS: None ABSTAIN: N. LaFevre ABSENT: None Motion was approved. Ronald Rehl presented the 2017 Council assignments. Henry Schepens made a motion to accept the 2017 Council Assignments. Seconded by: Noralie LaFevre.

Page 1 of 12 Reorganization Meeting – January 3, 2017

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs