Minutes - 2012


CALL TO ORDER The Reorganization meeting of the Milford Borough Common Council was held in the Milford Fire Company Building on January 3, 2012. The meeting was called to order by Mayor James Gallos at 6:30PM. SUNSHINE PROCLAMATION was read by Mayor James A. Gallos. As required by the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975, adequate notice of this meeting was provided on December 8, 2011 in the Hunterdon County Democrat and in the Express Times newspapers. Notices were also posted on the bulletin boards both inside and outside the Municipal Building and at the Milford Public Library. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was led by Mayor James Gallos. OATHS OF OFFICE Oaths of Office were administered to the following officials: Borough Attorney : Todd Bolig, Esq. Mayor : James A. Gallos Council Members

: Vincent Bigley : Donald Pursell : John Phillips : William Pursell

Fire Chief

Zoning Officer

ROLL CALL PRESENT: Mayor, James A. Gallos

Council members: Russell Bigley, Carole Heller, Noralie LaFevre John Phillips, Donald Pursell, George Sniffin

Record reflects the presence of: Todd Bolig, Esq. ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT 2011

Mayor Gallos asked for nominations for Council President. Councilman Bigley nominated Donald Pursell as Council President. Seconded by Councilman Pursell. All in Favor - AYES: R. Bigley, D. Pursell

NAYS: C. Heller, N. LaFevre, J. Phillips, G. Sniffin ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None Motion was defeated. Councilman Pursell nominated Noralie LaFevre as Council President. Councilwoman LaFevre declined the nomination. Councilwoman LaFevre nominated George Sniffin as Council President. Seconded by Carole

Page 1 of 11

Made with FlippingBook Online newsletter